Scholarships and Awards

Any questions regarding awards and scholarships should be sent to MFLA Vice-President of Membership, Laura Hall, Tishomingo County High School, 701 Highway 72, Iuka, MS 38852,

Note: Student Tuition Scholarship Application is DUE by March 30, 2016.


Student Tuition Scholarship Application


Note: The MFLA Award of Distinction, Helen T. Sharp Memorial fellowship form, and Friend of Foreign Languages Award Application are due by September 15, 2015.



MFLA Award of Distinction



Helen T. Sharp Memorial Fellowship



Friend of Foreign Languages Award Application


Follow us on:

picture pictureblog





Note: EOE and WLTOY nominations are DUE by September 10 , 2015.

K-12 World Languages Teacher of the Year ( WLTOY)

Nomination for MFLA TOY


Post Secondary Educator of Excellence (EOE)

Nomination for MFLA EOE


Did you know?


In 1995, Teresa Arrington received the first Award of Distinction from MFLA for outstanding service and dedication.


In 2011, Elizabeth Harrison received the first MFLA K-12 World Languages Teacher of the Year Award.




In 2011, Aurora Fiengo-Varn received the first MFLA Post-Secondary Teacher of Excellence Award. Then, in the 2012 SCOLT Regional Conference, she was selected as the 2012 SCOLT Post-Secondary Teacher of Excellence.